The 'delete notification' feature allows you to delete notifications that are started but that are not yet submitted to the ISU.
The delete notification feature is available from the 'in progress notifications' view.
To delete a notification:
- you must hold Owner role access to the notification
- the notification must be in progress and not yet submitted to the ISU. You do not have the option to delete submitted, accepted or rejected notifications.
When you remove access to a notification, or delete a notification, an email will automatically be sent to everyone with shared access to that notification. This will include the reference number of the notification and, if relevant, the email address of the individual who is having access removed.
Once a notification has been deleted it will no longer be available to view in the National Security and Investment notification service.